Despite Exile “Re-Evolve” (2012)

October 28, 2012 § Leave a comment


Artist: Despite Exile
Album: Re-Evolve (E.P.)
Label: Team all about the Music
Date of Release: May 15, 2012

1. Oscillate
2. Perfection Neutralized
3. Mechanical

Straight into the heaviest mix of instruments and beats from the impressive Veselinovic and the blasts are simply astonishing as Oscillate crashes its way through both sides of your entirety leaving you in a complete state a shock. Durisotti rips up the vocals with a mass of screams and powerful growls as the guitars simply take technical metal to a new level.

Heavy just gets heavier in the Perfection Neutralized with features of progressive metal and technical metal taking centre stage. The vocals again are superb between the controls of screams and black metal growls before the instruments come blasting their way through.

Mechanical has one of those unrelenting musical stances to it with riffs of a heavy stature controlling the path. The great mixture between obscure sweeping and melodic harmonies taking the song into a new form is stunning.

This is absolute heaviness!


Perfection Neutralized:


Jei Durisotti (Vocals)
Sanchez Santini (Guitar)
Carlo Ferraro (Guitar)
Giovanni Minozzi (Bass)
Sasha Veselinovic (Drums)


Tagged: ,

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

What’s this?

You are currently reading Despite Exile “Re-Evolve” (2012) at Dylan Raine.


%d bloggers like this: