BACK FROM ASHES “261” (2010)

May 5, 2012 § Leave a comment

Reviewed by Dylan Raine

Artist: Back from Ashes
Album: 261
Label: Self-released/independent
Year: 2010

1. Seed
2. The Suffering Within
3. Tightrope
4. Truth
5. When you Fall

This 5 track album combines wonderful expressions between orchestral introductions, Rich textured music and powerfully expressive vocals.
The first track on the album ‘Seed’ which starts with the most wonderful echo effected lead vocals not too far from Radioheads ‘Creep’ but with a bit more expression and textural feeling. As you progress into the tracks the vocals really open up into a mass of super-rich textures and emotions with a jump between soft melancholy vocals to a fast chopped growling madness of sheer terror back and forth. ‘Tightrope’ uses multiple expressions of vocal changes, whilst the music goes in and between high speed riffs and chugs to heavily muted breakdowns and time signature changes. Very exciting music!


Tagged: ,

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

What’s this?

You are currently reading BACK FROM ASHES “261” (2010) at Dylan Raine.


%d bloggers like this: